CANECSA- SMILE TRAIN Scholarships 2024/2025 Intake

This is the collaborative programme between CANECSA and Smile Train that aims at fostering safety in patients through Anaesthesia and critical care medicine education training and research.

Scholarship Purpose

Smile Train and the Fellow of College of Anaesthesiologists (FCA) hereafter referred to as ‘Participants’ who wish to dedicate themselves to a full career as Anaesthesiologists in Africa; and have agreed to collaborate in a programme to provide Smile Train scholarships for selected CANECSA trainees wishing to study Anaesthesia and Critical Care in Africa.


Eligible Countries

The countries whose nationals are eligible for these awards are all CANECSA countries with priority given to trainees from countries without significant Smile Train presence i.e. Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Kenya, Malawi, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.